Château du Breuil, Les Petites Rochettes 2019

Our opinion: We are here in the presence of a fairly classic Chenin wine with its aromas of hazelnut, white honey with a touch of peppery. It is a wine to go out on a meal a little serious to get loose, receiving the beautiful family for example.

Serving temperature: 8 – 9 ° C

To drink: 2020 – 2022

Certification: Certified Organic

Technical sheet

13,50

24 in stock

Description

A round and aromatic wine, intended to be shared with friends in a friendly atmosphere. It is a wine of immediate pleasure.

Additional information

Weight 1 kg

The Winemaker

Château du Breuil has been a wine estate since 1822. The property, entirely conducted in organic farming, was taken over by Mr Petitbois in 2006. Mr David Vigan, manager of the Estate, manages it in collaboration with Mr Petitbois. A sommelier by training, after several experiences in the world of wine, he is back on his land in Anjou.

The Château du Breuil is located on a high point in Layon. The estate covers approximately 30ha of Vines: 16ha of Chenin, 10ha of Cabernet, 2ha of Grolleau Noir, 1ha of Sauvignon, 1ha of Chardonnay. The soils are mainly clay-shale (for the Layon sector) and 100% shale for Savennières (2ha).

The estate is one of the 5 emblematic properties of Anjou and more specifically of the great terroirs of Anjoux noir (shiste and quartz).

The Appellation

The Anjou AOC is reserved for red and white wines from the Anjou sub-region. This vineyard is mainly located south of Angers, in Maine-et-Loire, as well as in some municipalities of Deux-Sèvres and Vienne.

This vineyard is located on the eastern edge of the Armorican Massif. This favors mainly schist soils, very suitable for quality viticulture. Its position in the Loire Valley allows it, in addition to the oceanic climate, to benefit from a microclimate.

The white Anjou wines stand out for their freshness and impetuosity. The main grape used here is the Chenin often associated with Chardonnay and Sauvignon, which are limited to 20% of the grape varieties.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Château du Breuil, Les Petites Rochettes 2019”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Château du Breuil, Les Petites Rochettes 2019

Notre avis : On est ici en présence d’un vin à dominante Chenin assez classique avec ses arômes de noisette, miel blanc avec une toute petite touche poivrée.

C’est un vin à sortir sur un repas un peu sérieux pour se décoincer, en recevant la belle famille par exemple.

Température de service : 8 – 9°C

A boire : 2020 – 2022

Fiche Technique

13.50

100 en stock

Description

Un vin tout en rondeur et arômes, destiné à être partagé avec des amis dans une atmosphère conviviale. C’est un vin de plaisir immédiat.

Informations complémentaires

Poids 1 kg

Le Vigneron

Le Château du Breuil est une propriété viticole depuis 1822. La propriété, entièrement conduite en agriculture biologique, a été reprise par Mr Petitbois en 2006. Mr David Vigan, régisseur du Domaine, le gère en collaboration avec Mr Petitbois. Sommelier de formation, après plusieurs expériences dans le monde du vin, le voici de retour sur ses terres d’Anjou.

Le Château du Breuil est situé sur un point haut du Layon. Le domaine s’étend sur environ 30ha de Vignes : 16 ha de Chenin, 10 ha de Cabernet, 2 ha de Grolleau Noir, 1 ha de Sauvignon, 1 ha de Chardonnay. Les sols sont principalement argilo-schisteux (pour le secteur du Layon) et 100% schistes pour Savennières (2ha).

Le domaine fait partie des 5 propriétés emblématiques de l’Anjou et plus spécialement des grands terroirs de l’Anjoux noir (shiste et quartz).

L'Appellation

L’AOC Anjou est réservée aux vins rouges et blancs de la sous-région Anjou. Ce vignoble est principalement situé au sud d’Angers, dans le Maine-et-Loire, ainsi que sur quelques communes des Deux-Sèvres et de la Vienne.

Ce vignoble est situé en bordure orientale du Massif Armoricain. Ce qui favorise les terrains principalement schisteux, très propices à une viticulture de qualité. Sa position dans la Vallée de la Loire lui permet, en plus du climat océanique, de bénéficier d’un microclimat.

Les Anjou blancs s’illustrent par leur fraîcheur et leur impétuosité. Le principal cépage utilisé ici est le chenin souvent associé au chardonnay et au sauvignon, qui sont limités à 20% de l’encépagement.

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Château du Breuil, Les Petites Rochettes 2019”

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Besoin d'aide? Envoyez nous un message!

Remplissez ce formulaire de contact et nous vous répondrons le plus vite possible.


X
CONTACT