Château Rioublanc, Blanc Sec 2018

Our opinion: Château Rioublanc offers us a very beautiful dry white Bordeaux. The 2018 vintage is when ripe to taste.
This white wine has a very beautiful golden yellow color. On the nose, it is very balanced. We have touches of white fruit such as pear. We start with a very lively palate, and then we enjoy a very nice length.

Service temperature: 8°C - 10°C
To drink: 2020 - 2022

Certification: Certified Organic

Technical sheet

10,50

24 in stock

Description

A Bordeaux white wine made from manual harvests of Sauvignon, Sémillon and Colombard.
A balanced blend that signs the profile of this dry white!

Additional information

Weight 1 kg

The Winemaker

Château Rioublanc is located on the right bank, so it is a Bordeaux made from a dominant Merlot, for a round and fruity wine.

The vines have been fully certified organic since 2012. A demanding choice. Beyond this, we support the techniques of "soil conservation" agriculture by favoring sown grass and limiting tillage as much as possible.

The result is a protected biodiversity which promotes good nutrition for the grapes. For 10 years that we have been practicing this “new” agriculture, the quality of our wines has not ceased to increase.

Philippe Carretero took over the family business in 1989 after training as an engineer-oenologist. In the beginning, therefore, he gradually moved from a “traditional” approach to a “modern” approach. From 2009, he started the conversion to organic.

The Appellation

AOC Bordeaux is a regional AOC produced throughout the Bordeaux vineyards.

The red wines are mainly made from Cabernet-Sauvignon and Merlot, the first bringing its tannic structure, the second the fruit and the velvety texture. Cabernet Franc can also be part of the blend. It then brings roundness and spicy aromas. Petit Verdot, Malbec and Carménère are additional grape varieties used in certain blends.

White wines are generally elegant, fruity and floral with hints of lemon, white flowers and peach. In the mouth, this translates into this dry and well-balanced side with strength and a nice roundness.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Château Rioublanc, Blanc Sec 2018”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Château Rioublanc, Blanc Sec 2018

Notre avis : Le Château Rioublanc nous propose un très beau Bordeaux blanc sec. La cuvée 2018 est à maturité pour être dégustée. Ce vin blanc a une très belle couleur jaune doré. Au nez, c’est très équilibré. On a des touches de fruits blancs comme la poire.
On commence par une bouche très vive, et ensuite on profite d’une très belle longueur.

Température de service : 8 – 10°C

A boire : 2020 – 2022

Certification: Certifié Biologique 

Fiche Technique

10.50

24 en stock

Description

Un vin blanc de Bordeaux issu de vendanges manuelles de Sauvignon, Sémillon et Colombard.

Un assemblage équilibré qui signe le profil de ce blanc sec !

Informations complémentaires

Poids 1 kg

Le Vigneron

Le Château Rioublanc se situe sur la rive droite, c’est donc un Bordeaux issu d’une dominante de Merlot, pour un vin rond et fruité.

Les vignes sont certifiées bio en totalité depuis 2012. Un choix exigeant. Au delà, nous appuyons les techniques de l’agriculture de “conservation des sols” en privilégiant l’enherbement semé et en limitant au maximum le travail du sol.

Le résultat est une biodiversité protégée qui favorise la bonne alimentation des raisins. Depuis 10 ans qu nous pratiquons cette “nouvelle” agriculture, la qualité de nos vins ne cesse de croître.

Philippe Carretero a repris l’exploitation familiale en 1989 après une formation d’ingénieur-oenologue. Au commencement, il est donc passé progressivement d’une approche “traditionnelle” à une approche “moderne”. A partir de  2009, il a engagé la conversion vers le BIO.

L'Appellation

L’AOC Bordeaux est une AOC régionale produite dans tout le vignoble de Bordeaux.

Les vins rouges sont principalement élaborés à partir de Cabernet- Sauvignon et de Merlot, le premier apportant sa structure tannique, le second le fruit et la texture veloutée. Le Cabernet Franc peut également faire partie de l’assemblage. Il apporte alors de la rondeur et des arômes épicés. Le Petit Verdot, le Malbec et le Carménère, sont des cépages d’appoint utilisés dans certains assemblages.

Les vins blancs sont généralement élégants, fruités et floraux avec des notes de citron, de fleurs blanches et de pêche. En bouche, cela se traduit par ce côté sec et bien équilibré avec de la force et une belle rondeur.

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Château Rioublanc, Blanc Sec 2018”

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *