Domaine de La Ligière, Insomnia 2020

Our opinion: A true southern wine. It is a red IGP Méditerranée wine. A very nice mono-varietal 100% Syrah. The color is ruby with clear purple reflections, the nose is very greedy and expressive with aromas of ripe red fruits such as raspberry and redcurrant, the Syrah develops very beautiful notes of spices and violet. On the palate, the greediness is confirmed, the matter is very round and the fruit crisp.

Temperature service: 18 – 20 °C

Keeping: 2021 – 2024

Certification: Certified Organic

Technical sheet

12,00

24 in stock

Description

A true Southern Syrah.
No added sulfites, of course!

Additional information

Weight 1 kg

The winemaker

Concerned about respecting the nature of their terroirs and the typicity of their wines, the estate is certified in organic farming and has been practicing biodynamics for several years. They use no chemicals and produce natural, rich and complex wines.

The operation has existed since the beginning of the 1900s, but it was from the 1950s that Maurice BERNARD (the grandfather) gave priority to growing vines. Father Jacques BERNARD developed the wine estate by planting numerous plots of vines to reach a total area of ​​50 ha. In 2008, Philippe BERNARD (son of Jacques) and Elisabeth (his wife) created their own winemaking cellar and continued the work undertaken by their parents by applying for certification in organic farming. They are now the 5th generation of winegrowers, and cultivate 60 hectares of vines with prestigious appellations such as Vacqueyras, Baumes de Venise or Gigondas.

The Appellation

The “Mediterranean” IGP extends from Corsica to the Rhône department.
The wines produced are characterised by fruity aromas whose intensity and nature vary according to the grape varieties from which they are made and the techniques used. For red wines, extractions are carried out to preserve soft structures offering ripe and smooth tannins in the mouth. For white and rosé wines, the combination of different factors (choice of plots to preserve acidity, grape varieties, and technology with temperature control) makes it possible to seek and find the right balance, to preserve the freshness of the wines, their aromas and the fruitiness. The quality sparkling wines, red, rosé and white, offer a vivacity, a freshness and an aromatic persistence favoured by the foam setting.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Domaine de La Ligière, Insomnia 2020”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Domaine de La Ligière, Insomnia 2020

Notre avis : Un vrai vin du Sud. C’est un vin d’IGP Méditerranée rouge. Un très beau mono-cépage en 100% Syrah. La robe est rubis aux reflets violets très nets, le nez est très gourmand et expressif sur des arômes de fruits rouges mûrs comme la framboise et la groseille, la Syrah développe de très belles notes d’épices et de violette. En bouche, la gourmandise se confirme, la matière est très ronde et le fruit croquant.

Température : 18 – 20 C°

Garde : 2021 – 2024

Certification : Biologique

Fiche technique

12.00

24 en stock

Description

Une vraie Syrah du Sud.

Sans sulfites ajoutés, évidemment !

Informations complémentaires

Poids 1 kg

Le Vigneron

Soucieux de respecter au mieux la nature de leurs terroirs et la typicité de leurs vins, le domaine est certifié en agriculture biologique et pratique depuis quelques années la biodynamie. Ils n’utilisent aucun produit chimique et produisent des vins naturels, riches et complexes.

L’exploitation existe depuis le début des années 1900, mais c’est à partir des années 1950 que Maurice BERNARD (le grand-père) a privilégié la culture de la vigne. Le père Jacques BERNARD, a développé le domaine viticole en plantant de nombreuses parcelles de vignes pour atteindre une surface totale de 50 ha. En 2008, Philippe BERNARD (fils de Jacques) et Elisabeth (sa femme) ont créé leur propre chai de vinification et continué le travail entrepris par leurs parents en demandant la certification en agriculture biologique. Ils en sont aujourd’hui la 5ème génération de vignerons, et cultivent 60 hectares de vignes d’appellations prestigieuses telles que Vacqueyras, Baumes de Venise ou Gigondas.

L'Appellation

L’IGP “Méditerranée” s’étend de la Corse au département du Rhône.

Les vins produits sont caractérisés par des arômes fruités dont l’intensité et la nature varient selon les cépages dont ils sont issus et les technolo- gies utilisées. Pour les vins rouges, les extractions sont conduites pour préserver des structures douces offrant en bouche des tannins mûrs et suaves. Pour les vins blancs et rosés, la combinaison de différents facteurs (choix des parcelles pour préservation de l’acidité, cépages et technologie avec maitrise des températures) permet de rechercher et trouver les bons équilibres, de préserver la fraîcheur des vins, leurs arômes et le fruité. Les vins mousseux de qualité, rouges, rosés et blancsprésentent une vivacité, une fraîcheur et une persistance aromatique favorisées par la prise de mousse.

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Domaine de La Ligière, Insomnia 2020”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *