Domaine des Pothiers, La Chapelle 2019

Our opinion : A 100% Gamay Saint-Romain red. We have a powerful nose with the trademark of Gamay, that is to say spicy, with emerging red fruits. The mouth corresponds to the nose. The spicy touch mingles with the acidity which gives the wine a beautiful freshness and lots of character! The tannins are very sweet.

Temperature service : 16C°

To drink : 2020 – 2029

Certification: Certified Organic

Technical sheet

19,00

15 in stock

Description

This red wine has a lot of character and a nice freshness. Perfect for beautiful summer evenings!

Additional information

Weight 1 kg

Le Vigneron

The Domaine des Pothiers is a beautiful family history, the Pothiers, which has lasted for centuries. The vine has always been present, to varying degrees in this operation depending on the operators. The current structure, mainly focused on the vine has been developed by Denis Paire since 1949.

Today, there is only a small farm of Limousin cows left, the estate being entirely focused on the work of the vine. Romain, who joined the estate in 2005, has completed the transition to organic and biodynamic farming.
Romain has become one of the great defenders and ambassadors of the Gamay Saint-Romain grape variety, a Gamay variety from Beaujolais with smaller berries.

L'Appellation

The Côte Roannaise is one of the most southerly vineyards in the Loire Valley, not far from the source of the river. It is installed on hillsides dominating the Loire and forming the first foothills of the Massif Central. The vineyard is confidential, with just over 200 hectares of vines planted on the best slopes, between 400 and 500 meters above sea level.

The very sandy and draining soils are of granite origin. They are perfect for our grape variety: Gamay Saint-Romain. Some more clay plots are devoted to the cultivation of Chardonnay. The quality and the typicity of the wines of the Côte Roannaise allowed their classification in AOC in 1994.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Domaine des Pothiers, La Chapelle 2019”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Domaine des Pothiers, La Chapelle 2019

Notre avis : Un Rouge en 100% Gamay Saint-Romain.
On a un nez puissant avec la marque de fabrique du Gamay, c’est-à-dire épicé, avec des fruits rouges qui ressortent.
La bouche correspond au nez. La touche épicée se mêle à l’acidité qui confère au vin une belle fraîcheur et beaucoup de caractère ! Les tanins sont très doux.

Température : 16C°

Garde : 2020 – 2029

Certification: Certifié Biologique

Fiche technique

19.00

24 en stock

Description

Ce vin rouge a énormément de caractère et une belle fraîcheur. Parfait pour les belles soirées d’été !

Informations complémentaires

Poids 1 kg

Le Vigneron

Le Domaine des Pothiers, c’est une belle histoire familiale, les Pothiers, qui dure depuis des siècles. La vigne a toujours été présente, à des degrés divers dans cette exploitation en fonction des exploitants. La structure actuelle, principalement axée sur la vigne a été développée par Denis Paire depuis 1949.

Aujourd’hui, il ne reste plus qu’un petit élevage de vaches limousines, le domaine étant entièrement axé sur le travail de la vigne. Romain, qui a rejoint le domaine en 2005, a achevé le passage en agriculture biologique et biodynamique.
Romain est devenu un des grands défenseurs et ambassadeurs du cépage Gamay Saint-Romain, variété du Gamay du Beaujolais avec des baies plus petites.

L'Appellation

La Côte Roannaise est un des vignobles du Val de Loire situé le plus au sud, non loin de la source du fleuve. Il est installé sur des coteaux dominants la Loire et formants les premiers contreforts du Massif Central. Le vignoble est confidentiel, avec seulement un peu plus de 200 hectares de vignes plantées sur les meilleurs coteaux, entre 400 et 500 mètres d’altitude.

Les sols, très sableux et drainants, sont d’origine granitique. Ils conviennent à merveille à notre cépage : le Gamay Saint-Romain. Certaines parcelles plus argileuses sont consacrées à la culture du Chardonnay. La qualité et la typicité des vins de la Côte Roannaise ont permis leur classement en AOC en 1994.

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Domaine des Pothiers, La Chapelle 2019”

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *