Domaine Georges Deschamps, Petit Chablis 2020

Our opinion : A 100% Gamay Saint-Romain red. We have a powerful nose with the trademark of Gamay, that is to say spicy, with emerging red fruits. The mouth corresponds to the nose. The spicy touch mingles with the acidity which gives the wine a beautiful freshness and lots of character! The tannins are very sweet.

Temperature service : 10 – 12C°

To drink : 2021 – 2023

Certification: Certified Organic

Technical sheet

15,00

23 in stock

Description

A (re)discovery of Chablis!

A full-bodied white wine with lots of substance. The partner of your best meals …

Additional information

Weight 1 kg

The Winemaker

The Domaine Georges Deschamps is a family estate that has existed for five generations. The Domaine has a very specific approach to the Terroir. The awareness of this heritage is based on the knowledge of the plots of land, the care of the vines and a production in Organic Agriculture since 2010. The Domaine’s objective is therefore to respect the natural environment as much as possible, a source of life and incredible riches.

With many years of experience as a producer-harvester, the winegrowers have learned the methods of winemaking and the different parameters involved in the production of a quality wine. Looking to the future and constantly questioning themselves, it became essential to turn to the organic label.

“Nature is full of treasures, and the vine itself is a treasure that deserves all the best attention” – Guillaume Deschamps.

 

The Appellation

The appellation d’origine contrôlée Petit Chablis was created in 1944 and represents 19% of the Chablis wine production in the Yonne department.

The vineyard extends over 730 hectares, on either side of the Serein valley, on the most chalky soils. The Petit Chablis denomination groups together parcels that are specifically located on the high plateaus of the hillsides, at an average altitude of 250 metres, where the exposure is best.

The Petit Chablis AOC is made exclusively of white wine, composed of Chardonnay. The wine produced cultivates aromas of white flowers mixed with notes of citrus fruits on a mineral background.

 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Domaine Georges Deschamps, Petit Chablis 2020”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Domaine Georges Deschamps, Petit Chablis 2020

Notre avis : Ce Petit Chablis 2020 est vraiment quelque chose de superbe. C’est complexe, riche et minéral au nez dû au sol calcaire.
En bouche, c’est ample et on sent qu’il y a directement beaucoup de matière. De ce fait, il conviendra parfaitement avec une volaille accompagnée de champignons des bois, ou alors une belle truite cuite façon meunière.

Cépages : 100% Chardonnay

Température : 10 – 12C°

Garde : 2021 – 2023

Certification: Certifié Biologique

Fiche technique

15.00

24 en stock

Description

À la (re)découverte de Chablis !

Un vin blanc ample et avec beaucoup de mati ère. Le partenaire de vos meilleurs repas …

Informations complémentaires

Poids 1 kg

Le Vigneron

Le Domaine Georges Deschamps est un domaine familial qui existe depuis cinq générations. Le Domaine a une approche bien spécifique au Terroir. La conscience de ce patrimoine passe par la connaissance des parcelles, par le soin des ceps et par une production en Agriculture Biologique depuis 2010. L’objectif du Domaine est donc de respecter au maximum l’environnement naturel, source de vie et de richesses incroyables.

Fort de ses nombreuses années en tant que producteur-récoltant, les vignerons ont su appréhender les méthodes de vinification et les différents paramètres entrant en jeu dans la production d’un vin de qualité. Tourné vers l’avenir et se remettant sans cesse en question, il était devenu indispensable de se tourner vers le label bio.

“La nature regorge de trésors, et la vigne elle-même est un trésor qui mérite toutes les meilleures attentions” – Guillaume Deschamps.

L'Appellation

L’appellation d’origine contrôlée Petit Chablis est insti tuée en 1944, et représente 19% de la production des vins de Chablis, dans le département de l’Yonne.

Le vignoble s’étend sur 730 hectares, de part et d’autre de la vallée du Serein, sur les sols les plus calcaires. La dénomination Petit-Chablis regroupe des parcelles qui sont spécifiquement implantées sur les hauts plateaux des coteaux, à 250 mètres d’altitude en moyenne, là où l’exposition est la meilleure.

L’AOC Petit Chablis se compose exclusivement de vin blanc, composé de Chardonnay. Le vin produit cultive des arômes de fleurs blanches mêlés à des notes d’agrumes sur fond minéral.

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Domaine Georges Deschamps, Petit Chablis 2020”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *