Domaine Parés Baltà, Blanc de Pacs 2019

Our opinion : A beautiful white wine from the Penedès. Its color is a brilliant yellow with green reflections. On the nose this cuvée is fresh and intense, with notes of fruit such as pear, Golden apple, lemon, pineapple and apricot. This very beautiful white wine is easy and pleasant with a nice acidity and a smooth texture. As revealed on the nose, there are notes of apricot, lemon, but also white flowers.

Temperature service : 6 – 8°C

Keeping : 2021 – 2024

Certification : Biodynamic, Demeter Certification

Technical sheet

12,00

6 in stock

Description

A blend of three grape varieties typical of a legendary region.

Additional information

Weight 1 kg

The winemaker

In 1978, Mr. Joan Cusiné Hill took over the cellar. Born in 1917 in Bellvei del Penedès, Mr. Joan comes from a family of winegrowers and, from the age of seven, he helped his father to cultivate the vines and it can be said that he never stopped to work. At 80, he was still helping his grandsons take care of some vineyards.

His son, Joan Cusiné Cusiné, started running Pares Baltà in the 1980s and developed his first still white wine “Blanc de Pacs” which is still produced today. At the end of the 80’s, the first red wine was produced.

Since 2000, the management has been in the hands of two grandsons, Joan and Josep Cusiné Carol. They brought new ideas to the company, but above all showed respect for tradition and heritage. The winegrowers, Maria Elena Jimenez and Marta Casas, wives of Joan and Josep Cusiné, have contributed to consolidating the philosophy of the Estate.

The Appellation

D.O. Penedès is the largest appellation in Catalonia with more than 25,000 ha of vines. It is the first appellation to use stainless steel wine tanks and to introduce organic viticulture.

There are 3 areas: the Lower Penedès, the coastal area, which rises up to 250 meters; the Middle, the main production area, with altitudes between 250 and 500 meters; and the Haut Penedès at an altitude of 800 meters, with a small production of very high quality.

The appellation of origin Penedés benefits from a wide variety of microclimates, marked by the different altitudes and the proximity to the sea. But it remains essentially Mediterranean, soft and warm. The soils are varied and consist of sand, clay, stones and are poor in organic matter, which makes them perfectly suited to growing vines.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Domaine Parés Baltà, Blanc de Pacs 2019”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Domaine Parés Baltà, Blanc de Pacs 2019

Notre avis : Un beau vin blanc du Penedès. Sa robe est d’un jaune brillant avec des reflets verts.
Au nez cette cuvée est fraîche et intense, avec des notes de fruits tels que la poire, la pomme Golden, le citron, l’ananas et l’abricot.
Ce très beau vin blanc est facile et plaisant avec une belle acidité et une texture onctueuse.
Comme révélé au nez, on retrouve des notes d’abricot, de citron, mais aussi de fleurs blanches.

Température : 6 – 8C°

Garde : 2021 – 2024

Certification : Biodynamique, certifié Demeter

Fiche technique

12.00

6 en stock

Description

Un assemblage de trois cépages typiques d’une région mythique.

Informations complémentaires

Poids 1 kg

Le Vigneron

En 1978, M. Joan Cusiné Hill a repris la cave. Né en 1917 à Bellvei del Penedès, M. Joan est issu d’une famille de vignerons et, dès l’âge de sept ans, il a aidé son père à cultiver les vignes et on peut dire qu’il n’a jamais cessé de travailler. À 80 ans, il aidait toujours ses petits-fils à prendre soin de certains vignobles.

Son fils, Joan Cusiné Cusiné, a commencé à gérer Pares Baltà dans les années 80 et a développé son premier vin blanc tranquille «Blanc de Pacs» qui est toujours produit aujourd’hui. À la fin des années 80, le premier vin rouge a été produit.

Depuis 2000, la direction est aux mains des deux petits-fils, Joan et Josep Cusiné Carol. Ils ont apporté de nouvelles idées à l’entreprise, mais ont surtout fait preuve de respect envers la tradition et l’héritage. Les vigneronnes, Maria Elena Jimenez et Marta Casas, épouses de Joan et Josep Cusiné, ont contribué à la consolidation de la philosophie du Domaine.

L'Appellation

D.O. Penedès est la plus grande appellation de Catalogne avec plus de 25.000 ha de vignes. C’est la première appellation à utiliser des cuves de vinification en inox et à introduire la viticulture biologique.

Il existe 3 zones : le Bas Penedès, la zone littorale, qui s’élève jusqu’à 250 mètres ; le Moyen, principale zone de production, avec des altitudes comprises entre 250 et 500 mètres ; et le Haut Penedès à 800 mètres d’altitude, avec une petite production de très haute qualité.

L’appellation d’origine Penedés bénéficie d’une grande variété de microclimats, marqués par les différentes altitudes et la proximité de la mer. Mais il reste essentiellement méditérannéen, doux et chaud. Les sols sont variés et se composent de sable, d’argile, de pierres et sont pauvres en matières organiques, ce qui les rend parfaitement adaptés à la culture de la vigne.

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Domaine Parés Baltà, Blanc de Pacs 2019”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *