Weingut Stefan Kuntz, Cabernet Blanc Trocken 2020

Our opinion:

The nose is very vegetal at the start. Then come the notes of lychee, nettle and cut grass. You could imagine a New Zealand Sauvignon from the 2010s … Cabernet blanc is an interspecific grape variety that offers a very exotic palate like pineapple and peach. It’s very fat with a nice acidity, a bit of lemon with a nice touch of bitterness that lifts everything up nicely. It’s very well balanced.

Serving temperature: 10 – 12 ° C

To drink: 2021 – 2024

Certification: Certified Organic

Tasting Sheet

11,00

24 in stock

Description

A white that will accompany you all year round for your small dishes simmered with family or during your barbecues with friends!

Additional information

Weight 1 kg

The Winemaker

It is in the rolling hills of the Palatine Forest that the Kuntz family cultivates their vines. The estate is located in the southern part of the Palatinate, also known as German Tuscany, in the small town of Mörzheim near Landau. The white wines are rich and fruity. The red wines are intense.

Producing “quality wines with a future” is the domain’s credo. However, this is only doable in accordance with nature. This is why organic and ecological farming has been evident since 1989. The quality of the bunches is determined by the quality of the vines and the terroir, combined with the know-how of Stefan Kuntz.

Stefan Kuntz’s Estate combines traditional methods of wine production and cellars using the most modern conservation technologies.

The Appellation

The German wine region, the Palatinate, is part of the same region as the state of Rhineland-Palatinate. Quality wines and Pfalzweine are produced under the designation of origin “Pfalz”.

Rhineland-Palatinate is the second largest German wine region after Rheinhessen (around 257km²), with an area of ​​228 km² and around 3,600 winegrowers cultivate more than 100 million vines there and produce around 2.5 million hectoliters of wine per year.

The percentage of cultivated areas for white and red grape varieties is around 60/40; the cultivation of grapes for red wine after increasing in recent decades, again declined slightly.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Weingut Stefan Kuntz, Cabernet Blanc Trocken 2020”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Weingut Stefan Kuntz, Cabernet Blanc Trocken 2020

Notre avis : Le nez est très végétal au départ. Arrivent ensuite les notes de litchi, d’ortie et de gazon coupé. On pourrait croire à un Sauvignon de Nouvelle-Zélande des années 2010 … Le Cabernet blanc est un cépage interspécifique qui propose une bouche très exotique comme l’ananas et la pêche. C’est très gras avec une jolie acidité, un peu de citron avec une belle pointe d’amertume qui rélève bien le tout. C’est très bien équilibré.

Température de service : 10 – 12°C

A boire : 2021 – 2024

Certification: Certifié Biologique

Fiche Technique

11.00

24 en stock

Description

Un blanc qui saura vous accompagner toute l’année pour vos petits plats mijotés en famille comme lors de vos barbecues entres amis !

Informations complémentaires

Poids 1 kg

Le Vigneron

C’est dans les collines vallonnées de la Forêt Palatine que la famille Kuntz cultive ses vignes. Dans la partie sud du Palatinat, aussi appelée la Toscane Allemande, dans la petite ville de Mörzheim proche de Landau, les vins blancs riches et fruités mais aussi les vins rouges intenses y trouvent refuge.
Produire « des vins de qualité et avec un futur » est leur credo. Cependant, cela est uniquement faisable en coopération avec la nature. C’est pourquoi l’agriculture biologique et écologique fût une évidence depuis 1989. La qualité des grappes est déterminée par la qualité des vignes et du terroir, alliée au savoir-faire de Stefan Kuntz.
Le Domaine de Stefan Kuntz combine les méthodes traditionnelles de production viticole avec des caves utilisant les technologies de conservation les plus modernes.

L'Appellation

La région viticole allemande , le Palatinat, fait partie de la même région que l’État de Rhénanie-Palatinat . Sous l’appellation d’origine “Pfalz” sont produits des vins de qualité et leur prédicat, appelés Pfalzweine.
Le Rhénanie-Palatinat est la deuxième plus grande région viticole allemande après Rheinhessen (environ 257 km²), avec une superficie de 228 km² et environ 3.600 entreprises viticoles, dont moins de la moitié dans la principale acquisition, y cultivent plus de 100 millions de vignes et produisent environ 2,5 millions d’hectolitres de vin par an.
Le pourcentage de superficies cultivées en fonction des cépages blancs et rouges est d’environ 60/40 ; la culture du rouge, après avoir augmenté au cours des dernières décennies, a de nouveau légèrement diminué.

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Weingut Stefan Kuntz, Cabernet Blanc Trocken 2020”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *